June update

Hello hello, I’m keeping it brief today because let’s face it, it’s far too hot to be chained to a computer when there’s Wimbledon to watch and Pimms to be drunk. So:

  1. I saw a fantastic showcase of work from Ballet Central at The Lowry on Monday – I reviewed it for the British Theatre Guide so you can read that review here.
  2. Last weekend, I saw Macclesfield Amateur Dramatics Society (MADS) do Easy Virtue in style. I gave myself a night off so there’s no ‘proper’ review, but I just wanted to say how impressed I was with the production value – gorgeous costumes, props, staging and music – and with the cast’s grasp of Coward’s script. Not easy.
  3. Finally, I saw the brilliant and totally original Five Feet in Front at the ever impressive Lowry Studio. The Letter Room are taking their bluegrass musical set in dustbowl America to the Fringe this year – catch them if you can!

That’s all from me folks – I’m off to enjoy the sunshine by… building a bookshelf.

Next up I will be reviewing some shows from the Manchester Fringe. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

